Hey, are you looking for Me?!?


IMG_1966I often take a look at the ‘Search Engine Terms’ that are posted on my blog site. This is something that let’s me know what things people were searching for when they chose to visit my site. It’s really interesting to see what combination of words will lead you to “Don’t Shoot the Costumer”.

A large number of hits have been things I have talked about or I plan to chat about, and a few are things I don’t think relate to costuming… but then who knows, I did blog about peeing!

One of the searches was ‘in pinnas venti’ which in Latin means ‘Wings of the Wind’ (according to the translate program on my computer)… very nice… but it also came up with some, well… shall I say interesting web sites when I googled it myself!!

Here are a few different searches: ‘restrooms signs’… sorta covered that one, and ‘wardrobe binder’… thinking about a longer blog on that one. I am not sure what ‘shoe tobacco’ is, though I may learn something new from the cowboys on set in the next few weeks! And I really don’t want to ever have anything to do with ‘reusable tobacco spit bottles’… yuck!

But then one came in that seemed relevant and that I actually thought I could help with… ‘costumer’s work sheets’.

‘Costumer’s Work Sheets’ are only a few short words to go on and, based on the search results for ‘in pinnas venti’, literally could mean anything, but what the heck… I’ll take a shot. So I’m sharing a few of the many sheets that I have built with Excel or Word and used over the last few years… hopefully they may help the person who did that search.

I’ll post some large JPEG’s here that you can download to your phone as a quick reference, or if you hit on the link at the bottom of each photo, it will take you to a PDF suitable for printing out the full sized sheets.

Screen Shot 2013-07-20 at 2.44.50 PM

If you want to have a full sheet just click here to get to a PDF!

SizingGuide-Costume

Screen Shot 2013-07-20 at 1.52.27 PM

If you want to have a full sheet just click here to get to a PDF!

Screen Shot 2013-07-20 at 1.39.26 PM

If you want to have a full sheet just click here to get to a PDF!

Screen Shot 2013-07-20 at 2.45.16 PM

If you want to have a full sheet just click here to get to a PDF!

Screen Shot 2013-07-20 at 1.54.14 PM

If you want to have a full sheet just click here to get to a PDF!

Screen Shot 2013-07-20 at 1.53.49 PM

If you want to have a full sheet just click here to get to a PDF!

Screen Shot 2013-07-20 at 2.45.30 PM

If you want to have a full sheet just click here to get to a PDF!

Feel free to adapt them if you have ideas… and don’t forget to pass them on if you find them useful. Remember, we can’t be better at what we do if we don’t share ideas!

2 thoughts on “Hey, are you looking for Me?!?

  1. Don’t reinvent the wheel. One of my favorite sayings. It is so great of you to share. Enjoyed the read. A, Muggs

Please leave a thought!

